My first post for the year!

Well, my first post in quite awhile. I feel like I haven’t been blogging for years. OA… months lang naman :p
So with my very first post for 2013, I’d like to greet everyone the HAPPIEST NEW YEAR!!! May this year be the best year for all of us!🙂

The reason why I haven’t been blogging is because natambakan na ako ng events/entries, so it’s a drag to back track and post. But then again, I miss blogging! I miss re-reading my thoughts, reminscing events, and nakakahinayang what I started. So here I am, on the 5th day of the month, trying to write –as usual– my usual blabbing nonsense :p

Let’s go to the recent and back track soon (cross-fingers)

How we spent our New Year’s– 

“Me and You, Just us Two” ang peg

New Year's Eve 2013

We surprised mother (who’s been bugging me (relentlessly!) to send the little girl to the province) a few days after Christmas and brought  my daughter for a visit. Well, to her delight, we decided to leave her for few days of vacation before school resumes. That means, for NYE, it would just me and the hubs.

All things Round NYE 2013

Our little celebration started with round and oval food (more of sweets!), and noodles on the side (noodles are bagay pala, dba swerte naman un, long life!)

After our pizza, dessert and drinks, we watched the fireworks from the second floor. Luckily, one side of our house has a full view of the sky, with no trees blocking the view. Now we know the best view! The “show” lasted for more than 30 minutes, with never ending fireworks.  It was a simple yet significant celebration of NYE.

This year, we noticed that firecrackers are beginning to be a thing of the past, and that fireworks… lights in the sky, is the thing of many.  I love fireworks! and I am too scared of the loud noise of firecrackers, so it works for me!

New Years’ are fun because you get to, even theoretically, push yourself to break the old habit, or start something new. For 2013, we hope and pray that we live up our dream and achieve our (family) goal.

So here’s to success, achieving our goals, and fulfillment of dreams!! Happy twenty thirteen!❤