I’ve said it many times, one of the reasons why I am loving by daugther’s school is their thoughtfulness. They hold programs, get togethers and assessments almost bi-weekly. We had the mother-daughter crafts day, father and child carnival day, family day olympics, and recently, in celebration of Grandparents’ day, all the students had this big presentation at Miriam.

Well, I was excited because 1) Miriam is my alma matter. I grew up in Miriam. Half of my life was spent there and going back on that same stage where I used to perform as a kid is… I can’t really explain. 2) Sachi’s first presentation on stage 3) It’s for our loving grandparents.

Since mother was just in Manila for my birthday, only Papa was able to grace the event. All other grandparents’ are out of the country. (I told mother so many times not to go on my birthday and just graced the event, eh mas pinili nya talaga pumunta on that day. okay. I feel the love. Pero next time ma, panoorin mo nlng apo mo hehe. Ako di mo mapapasayaw, un apo mo nlng :p)

The stage parents that we are… we were there during practice!

To all our grandparents, Papa & Mama, Tatay, Β Nanay and Lola Leda, and another Tatay & Nanay, Grandma Rosie, Grandma Carmen… this one is for you! Sachi did great!πŸ™‚

Β