My last year as officially twenty plus gal has come.  It’s my 29th. Graaaabe! Twenty nine na ako?
Ito na ang huling taon na magbibilang ako. So yeah, my age will stop here. Moving forward, I will just be “twenty-something” still😀

So how does it feel like being twenty nine? Well, it’s the last year to be twenty+ so I am so pressured! I am still not where I want to be, so to speak. And I don’t know if I am at that path. I still have so many goals and dreams that at 29, should have been clearer but all is still hanging. So yeah, one more year and more pressure!

Besides that, living life one day at a time is a breeze. I have my family and friends, life couldn’t get any better than that. I am smitten by my daughter, she’s becoming smarter and wittier each day. I have a very loving, compassionate and caring husband, undeniable supportive family and friends that I can count on.

SURPRISE ! ! ! 

Going back to this year’s celebration, hubby prepared a surprise dinner at El Pueblo in Ortigas. I was dressed up somehow because we were supposed to go to PF Chang in Alabang. We passed by El Pueblo to pick up something and TADAA!! friends were there! I kinda have this feeling that he has a surprise for me because last year’s surprise failed when a friend texted me about a party.

I was deeply touched because he exerted effort to successfully surprise me. I pry on things, kaya mahirap ako i-surprise. And malakas radar ko noh. Sometimes, I see texts but I don’t read further… so in a way, I really had an idea. Pero ganun pala, even if you have a feeling, iba pa din pag yun na.

“If only life was just a dress rehearsal and we had time for do-overs. We’d be able to practice and practice every moment until we got it right. Unfortunately every day of our lives is its own performance. It seems like even when we get the chance to rehearse and prepare and practice…We’re still never quite ready for life’s grand moments.”

Thank you so much hunny bunnt munnny munchkin! :-*

We ate… ate… ate.. and sang a little (un boys a lot pala!), and took photos. Thank you to all my/our friends who came! 

Of course, FM thank you for greeting me in all platforms as usual.
I enjoyed my crown that day!😉

Another reason why I am hard to surprise is because I am a planner. I plan things, I control the plans. So when there is an event, there is a plan, no matter how small or insignificant it may be, I have a plan.

So the real plan for my birthday is an overnight stay at Astoria, Sept 14 to 15. We plan to swim with the little girl in the afternoon and have dinner at PF Chang. Swimming happened but the PF Chang did not because of his surprise🙂

On the day of my birthday, we went home and I was greeted with birthday pansit and my parents. Of course my mom went here. Yes, I am the eldest and now at my 29th but pansin ko lang, hindi pa na-miss ng nanay ko ang birthday ko. She always always drives to Manila on my day. THANK YOU MAMA. Love you so much.

The eve of my birthday (15th) is Posh Nails 10th anniversary celebration (details on a different post. hopefully!).

Investing a lot in this business, time, effort, money, I won’t miss a 10th anniversary party even if it’s my birthday. It’s a milestone for the founder, but it is now a milestone for us too, being part of Posh.

Above photo are the lovely ladies behind Posh (franchisees and area manager)

and of course, a treat for my hardworking girls

To cap off my birthday celebration, we had family dinner the following Monday🙂

It was one hefty birthday weekend. Thank you for all the birthday greetings, to those who texted, and called (oh, and I got a surprise call from my previous tech who is now overseas. how sweet! thank you for remembering!) Thank you to my family and friends. Thank you most especially to my hubby. I feel so loved.

Cheers to love, success and happiness!!!