The last family day I remember as a child was my CSC days… or perhaps that was my sister or bother’s family day? Case in point, it was that long ago. So when I saw the “Family Day” on Sachi’s school calendar this September, I was excited! This used to be a big event in our preschool days. And doing it for my kid now is just…. (lost for words. speechless! shoot. am I really getting old?)

We were part of the Yellow team

The school organized games for the kids, for the mommies, for the daddies, and for families

The mommies in action
(This little girl with pink rubber pony tail andย sapiย is Sachi, cheering mommy!)

The activity highlight for me was this “sleigh”… our group did it so fast! It was an awkward position and I found myself shouting “left, right, left, right!” LOL

In the end, all kids were winners. The school prepared this chocolate medal ๐Ÿ™‚

Obviously, they were proud of their “medals”

Sachi is fond of both classmates. She says they are her best friends.
One of the boys lang?

This first family day activity for sure will be marked special on our calendar.

Til our next school activity!

ย 

ย 

