I’ve been thinking (unintentionally) of death the past hours and I pray no one close to me would meet it!! So when I read that Houston died, this must be it.

It came as a shock because Houston, no matter the drug issues and falling off of her career, she is one big loss in the music industry. I for one love her songs. Who wouldn’t? Dubbed as the golden girl of the music industry in the 80’s and 90’s, Houston has a long list of hit makers. And a few have become my favorite “birit” songs (sans the voice :p).

From the infamous “I Will Always Love You” to “Saving All My Love for You”, hopeless romantic favorites “Where do Broken Hearts Go” and “Didn’t We Almost Have it All” to some newer hits, “Heartbreak Hotel”. And oh, who wouldn’t forget “Exhale”, a big hit in the 90’s with its “Shoop, shoop, shoop Shoop be doop” 😀

There are the younger singers that made her hits, their shining pieces, one of which is “I Have Nothing” but for me, my well loved piece from Houston was this!! Such a happy and upper song yet signifies real emotions for single women 🙂 Notice I said “was”, because I’ve already found somebody to dance with me. (cheeeesy! :D)

Thank you for the great music, Whitney Houston! You served as inspirations to a lot of people. Rest in Peace.

