We just got home from Baby Red’s First Birthday!

Have you guessed the theme by looking at our nails?

This is such an updated post I am so proud of myself. Ha! I’ve had so many backlogs that posting on time, is a celebration. So anyway, the much awaited first birthday of Red was held at the clubhouse of North Greenhills. Why much awaited? First, we love 1st birthdays. Especially now that Sachi can interact and join games. Second, it is hosted by the most well prepared host — Achi (the mother of the celebrant). By most prepared I mean, she has all things set and ready several months before the celebration. So we’ve been waiting for this day for months already! And finally the day has arrived (ang bilis ng panahon!), that we set foot in Red’s Mickey Mouse Clubhouse land.

Sachi just woke up from the ride… seems the same for her daddy too!

Daddy’s Girl

Mickey Mouse BirthdayMaka-Mommy


Jared’s party details

The beautiful cake! As if the cake is not enough, there were lots of mini cupcakes, mini cakes and lollipop character cookies.

She’s SMILING!πŸ™‚

and POSING! In fairness…πŸ™‚

She even had to instruct me where to stay… ganito daw ang pose namin.

Best FriendsπŸ™‚

Alin, alin, alin ang naiba… isipin kung alin ang naiba!

Sachi “participated” in games. Well… at least she stood there…
She’s the only rose among the thorns, plus she’s the only who doesn’t follow the host. Well, it would be a miracle for her to follow a stranger. I’m sure she understood it, but knowing my daughter, she will not take orders from anyone. Much more in front of a crowd.

So instead, I “participated”. Well, I actually somehow stood there too! hahaha! Mana mana talaga.Β Well, the host wanted us to dance. Nyeeeee. I’d say the same, that would be a miracle! Haha!

Kid's Party -  Bubble Show
Bubble Show! The little girl having fun inside the big bubble. Its her first timeπŸ™‚

Bestest FriendπŸ™‚

My dragonfly glitter tattoo, with hand paint. And don’t forget to checkout my nail art, care of non other than Posh Nails of course! Just had to incorporate any Mickey Mouse theme in my get-up!

The girlfriends and wives clubπŸ˜‰

Sachi and Trey: World’s Best Playmates
Ate Sachi taking care of Baby Red – she’s really very sweet
Happy happy birthday, Red!
We enjoyed your party! We had fun playing, eating, chit-chatting and all the in-betweens.Kuddos to Achi for a beautiful party! Ano na next? :p