We had a quick lunch at Resorts World before heading to the airport. Mediterranean lover that we are, we picked to eat at Cafe Mediterranean on the 5th level. I remember trying this resto at their branch in Robinsons Galleria way back in college, or was that high school? I was pretty sure I didn’t like it back then.

Since that was years and years ago, I agreed to give it another chance.

I ordered Beef Kebab

Hubby got Lamb Gyros

We ordered humus with extra pita as appetizer

Verdict: Bland yet has the authentic taste

The food was matabang, but we super loved the sauce. Because the food was flavourless, we almost finished the whole bottle of the white sauce.

In fairness to them, the authenticity is really there. During my trip to Jerusalem, Israel — all we had were these kinds of food – the taste was so plain, with only a distinct Mediterranean herb flavor. Β The green thing “salad” included on the kebab plate transported me back to that trip. It was 2-thumbs up for authenticity, but thumbs down in getting the panlasa of Filipinos.

