This year, hubby & I plan to do a no meat week for holy week, starting Holy Monday to Black Saturday. This is hard because meat is part of our daily diet. or rather, our lack of a healthy diet.

So how are we surviving so far? Here’s the rundown. Just let me share though, I keep thinking, this no meat diet makes me hungry all the time. I may get fatter because when my stomach starts to rumble, I munch on chocolates. Baaaad

Monday

Breakfast: Tuna + Rice
Lunch: Noodles + Fish
Merienda: Chocolate
Dinner: Tilapia + Rice
Midnight Snack: Chocolates

Tuesday

Brunch: Cream Dory fish fillet + Pasta Verde + Green Salad
Merienda: Potato twist
Dinner: Tuna + Rice
Midnight Snack: Chocolates

Wednesday

Brunch: Fish + Tahong
Merienda: Seafood pansit lomi + Salt & pepper squid
Dinner: Baked oyster + Tuna sisig + Green mango + Chili garlic shrimp

Thursday

Breakfast: Tuna + Rice
Lunch: Filet-o-fish + french fries + oreo ice cream
Dinner:

Friday

Breakfast:
Lunch:
Dinner:

Saturday

Breakfast:
Lunch:
Dinner:

After this week, we hope to start a new diet… one that would not totally eliminate beef and pork but lessen its intake. We’d like to shift to chicken, seafood and vegetables. But that doesn’t mean we can no longer eat liempo, or sisig or kapukan, or kare-kare, or sinigang, bulalo, or nilaga — that would be torture. Just disciplined intake. Hope we work it out! 🙂

