Biryani rice from World’s Best Persian Kebab, T.Morato

Look how long the grain is! Having a Palay family business, I couldn’t help but think how these rice could have grown this long. Was it mutated?  I’m pretty sure there might have been some human intervention. This kind couldn’t have grown naturally.

From Wikipedia, Biryani is:

Biryanibiriani, or beriani (Nastaliq script: بریانی) is a set of rice-based foods made with spices,rice (usually basmati) and meatfisheggs or vegetables. The name is derived from the Persianword beryā(n) (بریان) which means “fried” or “roasted”.[1]

It doesn’t seem fried or roasted, its just like your regular steamed rice but way longer. Its taste? Well, I didn’t really focused on it much because I was loving the kebab and my shawarma that came along with it. I was just binging on the overall goodness of my food! hehe 🙂 Really love this place! As I’ve said in one of my previous posts, this is the best kebab and shawarma place for me. And up to date, it still is!

Note: Sad to say, my sentiment does not apply to their other branches. Its just not the same.

