Did you know that there is such thing as a Doctor fish? Fishes have doctors too, and like our veterinarians who treat animals, these doctor fishes “treat” humans too πŸ™‚

DSC_0228

Trina wanted to try the Fish Spa at Manila Ocean Park so she persuaded mama to take a dip into this little shallow swimming pool-like with hundreds of doctor fish aka nibble fish. Upon seeing them getting ticklish and all, I got curious myself.

DSC_0243
And so I joined the tickling game. (Look at mama holding me so I won’t remove my feet from the water.)

DSC_0261Ohhh. These fishes love my feet! Nibble nibble nibble.

DSC_0267
When you get the hang of it, you’ll actually get numb, di na sya nakakakiliti. Sa una lang. It does feel weird, imagine small fishes nibbling your feet all at the same time.

DSC_0314
After 30minutes, our feet are supposedly less of a dead cell, I’m not sure about that, but it sure felt different. Β 

DSC_0269Trina getting all ticklish

DSC_0306The feet and the nibble fishes

DSC_0304Mother and daughter getting tickled