We don’t often go out lately. We’re not the party-all-night type anymore. We’re over that scene. But once in awhile, we still meet up with friends, catch up and have a few drinks. Edwin’s invite led us to an hour travel from the East to West. It was his dad’s birthday, known to have lotsa guests, complete with entertainers and the Filipino grand celebration icon, lechon baka.

IMG_0306Oktoberferst came 2 months early. Beer, anyone?

IMG_0309With Gaye and Manny Pakyaw (In person, I don’t see Pacquiao in him, but when I checked our pic, kamukha nga!)

IMG_0313Drinking and kwentuhan with JM’s barkada at the Hermano’s residence

It’s fun to catch up once in awhile. I’m actually missing lots of friends who I don’t get to see anymore. I hope our schedules clear up soon… all at the same time!

