The big day is only several months way. This may be the last big wedding expo that I will attend. We braved the Saturday traffic and the scorching afternoon heat just to be able to check out the exhibitors at the expo. We didn’t booked with anyone during this day. We roamed around until our feet were sore and we’ve memorized the locations of the exhibitors and our hands piled up with brochures and leaflets.

The real reason why I haven’t booked anyone? I’m still having second thoughts. On caterers, on invitations, just about anything. Geeeez. Talk about being fickle minded. Pa-iba iba tlga isip ko!

So, after sleeping it over, I realized it’s already March, just a stone throw away is the big day. I have to finalize things. And so we went back. LOL. As if Antipolo is just a few blocks from Roxas Blvd.

I’m happy with how my day turned out, with minor gliches —

We’ve booked our caterer (finally!), Josiah’s Catering. My make-up artist Carlan Teng. Bought several accessories at Themes & Motiffs, Photo Booth by BaiCapture, and Invitations by Paper Flair/Adworks. I’ll be writing on the details of these soon. I’m so busy right now with my invitation concept and my entourage gowns.

PICC bridal fairBridal cars outside the forum. Kiddo posing with Mickey and Minnie Mouse

PICC bridal fair 1The PICC Forum. Where just about any event is held. Parties, Graduation, Expos and Fairs!

PICC bridal fair 2Mother supportive as ever and joining in the decision making

bridal fair 2Trial-Make up (As of this writing, I need another trial make-up with Carlan. I’ve booked her but I’m not quite happy with the way my make-up looks in print. In person I like it, but in print, not so. I have to make both pleasing.)

trufflesTruffle goodies from Josiah’s 🙂

