I dragged JM to Tiendesitas. He happily granted my bazaar hunting request coz this means dog watching for him as well. Unfortunately, the bazaar currently at Tiendesitas isn’t really good. There were lots of tees, baby clothes and the fad gimik clothes for teens that were priced really low, but I feel like the quality just doesn’t do justice. Good thing the regular stalls are also on sale. In the end, I bought a black little dress at one of the lifestyle stalls and I’m so happy with it. It’s not everyday that you find a nice dress that would fit perfectly with a baby bump.

And can I just share that I’m ranting coz I saw the baby booties I bought at the Karl Edward Bazaar at half the price! Kinda killed my mood.

On our way back to the car, a tarpaulin with “avocado cake” written on it caught my attention. Loving avocados, especially shakes and fresh avocado with milk and ice, I bought a baby cake to satisfy my curiosity.

avocado-cake_top-view

Verdict: I’m not a fan of fruits in cake. Just as I’m not a fan of fruits in ice cream. The avocado icing has a little bit of after taste, and mixing it with chiffon cake just doesn’t match. Well, at least for me. It doesn’t really gross me out, as a matter of fact I had several spoonfuls, but if I were to choose, I’d gladly take a simple chocolate cake over it. On the contrary, JM, who got a little irritated with me taking several pictures of the cake before eating it (I couldn’t take a clear pic as we were moving), liked the cake. I guess if your taste buds are into fruits on cake, this is worth it πŸ™‚

avocado-cake