I got a message from my cousin, Ate Jeannette that she bought our baby stuff already. She’s excited as I am. Woohoo! I’m so excited! Well, I have to wait for 30-45 days before I actually get to see them. But nevertheless, JM and I are so excited! πŸ™‚

We’re having our playpen, stroller and car seat shipped from US to Manila as the price is so much cheaper. But then there’s the freight/shipping fee that will cost us at least $150, so the total savings aint that big (comapred to just calculating the actual cost of the merchandise). Well, savings are savings. And the fact is I’m having what I want, so cheers!! πŸ™‚

At Rustans and SM, the Alano Travel System (stroller and car seat) alone costs Php17,999. The playpen costs Php 10,000. So buying it here in Manila will cost us a total of Php 27,999. In the US, the Alano Travel System plus the Playpen is only $320usd, that is just P16,000, all in! If only the shipping feee doesn’t cost as much, this is the best deal ever. Too bad we had to ship it in 2 separate boxes, so the cost went higher. But overall, we still saved a few bucks πŸ™‚