I finally found the time to start my baby registry list at Rustan’s. Actually, I do have time, I always have time for things like this, it’s just that I don’t want to do it alone so I had to wait for the right time when someone can accompany me.

I was supposed to go last Friday with Ricel, but then she got sick and we both didn’t want to risk my health so we had to cancel. But I am just so eager that I keep on bugging JM that we have to go around Rustan’s baby section soon so we can already make our list. Actually, I’m not so sure if this baby registry thing will work for me, if my friends and family are really going to use it. But what the heck, I want to experience it all, so if only for the experience, I am so doing it 🙂

And finally, after much probing, JM finally agreed to go with me during our lunch break. This is one of the perks working right across Shangri-la 🙂 I then took a pen and paper from the Sales Assistant, roamed around the baby section and did the SOP: write the item number, brand, short description and price of my chosen item. At first, I didn’t know where to start or what to choose. I was just picking stuff, like I think the first thing on my list is a pink little bootie and a set of socks. hehehe 🙂

I think I fairly did good with my list, but I am not yet satisified (I don’t think I chose any of the essentials for a newborn). But pricewise, I made sure there are low priced items ranging from Php 300 to less than a thousand and a few items ranging from Php 1.5k to Php 3k. I haven’t really looked around as much as I would like to because of time constraint and the fact that guys in general don’t really take 10 minutes deciding if they really want an item. If it was only me or a girlfriend is with me, we might have taken 3 hours plus my list would have been pages. haha! 🙂 But I’m so grateful JM accompanied me. He was so cute checking out pink little stuff for Sachie.

I’ll see if I can slip out from his watch and add stuff to my list. hehe 😀