I will be updating this post from time to time as I avail spa services from different Spa salons 🙂 Please note that this is all from personal experience —

Neo Spa at the Fort (Full entry here)

Ambiance: serene and peaceful, zen-like music played all over the place
Staff: friendly and courteous
Massage: combination of hard pressure, circular strokes, long kneading massage, soft strokes, stretching
Type of Massage:
Her: Swedish (60mins)
Him: Zen Bodywork (90mins)
Comfort Room: small yet clean and with complete necessary amenities. 2 shower rooms, 2 toilet cubicles, 6 lockers with bath robe, towel, slippers, disposable underwear, shower cap and a purple orchid ☺
Sauna: Yes
Shower Room: Yes
Couple Room: Yes
Price:
Her: Swedish (60mins) – P850
Him: Zen Bodywork (90mins) – P1350

Big Apple Spa, SM Mall of Asia

Its all in the timing. Imagine 3 hours of non-stop walking… a 30-minute budget massage can do wonders!

I never really tried a foot spa commercially since we have the machine at home. But since I was so tired from all the walking, my feet was screaming of a massage… I went for it. Nothing extraordinary, but since I know that my feet were in total damage control state, i felt happy as the masseur was scrubbing and cleaning them. The person next to me sat after 5-10mins i started, and yet she finished way ahead of me. Plus I got a feet massage which she didn’t get. The massage was great! So if only for that, i would come back…

Ambiance: small and a bit crowded but the chair was relaxing as they put pillows as headrest
Staff: friendly
Service availed:
Her: Foot Spa with Pedicure (55mins)
Him: Foot Massage (30mins)
Comfort Room: none
Sauna: none
Shower Room: none
Couple Room: none. They have 2 rooms for the body massage
Price:
Her: Foot Spa with Pedicure (+Massage) (55mins) – P280
Him: Foot Massage (30mins) – P250

The Spa at Bonifacio High Street

A gift to my parents on their wedding anniversary, a relaxing spa treatment from the Spa. I didn’t experience the service myself but I was toured inside the establishment so more or less, I have an idea on the feel of the spa.

Ambiance: Very serene, peaceful and quite classy
Staff: friendly
Service availed:
Her:
Him:
Comfort Room: Yes
Sauna: Yes
Shower Room: Yes
Couple Room: Yes. At a different rate though. They have different couple rooms with private comfort rooms and jacuzzi
Price:
Her:
Him:

(I forgot the services availed and corresponding price, will get back on this 🙂 )

On our wedding day, cousins A&J gave us a treat from The Spa. We availed the service at their Fort branch.

Ambiance: High end feel, native-slash-modern inspired theme, relaxing atmosphere
Staff: Friendly
Service availed:
Her: Hot Stone Massage
Him: Twin Massage
Comfort Room: Yes
Sauna: Yes
Shower Room: Yes
Couple Room: Yes, upon request
Price:
Her:
Him:

My Cool Mint Spa, Katipunan

This is one of my secret relaxing place. Well, its not so secret anymore as I share it here 🙂 Price is very reasonable and yet service is so worth it that I get to sleep while being massaged. A good sign that indeed the service is ultimately relaxing.

Ambiance: Simple and serene, minty scent
Staff: 
Accommodating and friendly
Massage:
 Relaxing strokes
Type of Massage:
Swedish
Comfort Room: 
Yes
Sauna: –
Shower Room:  
Yes, inside your massage room
Couple Room: 
Yes
Price:
300

If you need those bones and muscles to relax, Thai massage is what you need. No strokes, no oil, pure deep pressure. A must-try: Thewi Thai & Nuat Thai

Thewi Thai at Quezon City

Ambiance: Old school feel, no frills

Staff: Friendly
Massage:
 deep pressure and stretching
Type of Massage: 
Thai
Comfort Room: 
plain and simple, just a regular comfort room. not really the spa-type
Sauna: –
Shower Room: –
Couple Room: 
Yes
Price: 
250

Nuat Thai at Libis, QC

Ambiance: Modern & Classy (love its black and white theme)
Staff: All smiley and friendly
Massage: deep pressure and stretching
Type of Massage: Thai
Comfort Room: Didn’t have the chance to check it out
Sauna: –
Shower Room: –
Couple Room: Yes, the divider can be removed so you and your partner can see each other
Price: 250

